VIPA International leadership & structure

All regular members of the association (manufacturers and suppliers) have a seat at the Board of Directors. This is the latest composition as decided in the General Assembly of 28 September 2018 in Vienna, Austria:

VIPA International Board of Directors: 
  • Gregor Erbenich, Porextherm, VIPA International President 
  • Sebastian Baars, Vaku Isotherm, VIPA International Vice-President
  • Geert Houvenaghel, Microtherm, VIPA International Treasurer
  • Yoash Carmi, Avery Dennison Hanita   
  • Vladimir Pogač, Turvac,    
  • Roland Caps, va-Q-Tec
  • Richard Burnley, Kingspan Insulation
  • Uroš Cotelj, Knauf Insulation
  • Zhai Chuanwei, Qingdao Kerui New Environmental Materials
  • Christoph Tontrup, Evonik Industries 
  • Michel Chauvois, Rexor 
  • Gary Chalkley, Camvac 
  • Se-won Yook, AIMT
  • Tom Heckard, CSafe
VIPA International Organisation Chart 

The main bulk of the work of the association is carried out by five Working Groups (see chart).

These provide a structured platform whereby member representatives can discuss matters relevant for the industry. Should you be interested in joining one of these Working Groups, please contact the global office here

For more information about VIPA International governance and operation rules, please download the Bylaws of the association here